Skip to content

Punchy, much?

June 2, 2010

(DISCLAIMER: NOT EVERYONE WILL THINK THESE THINGS AS FUNNY AS I DO!)

My son graduates tomorrow. I’ve been getting stuff ready for the after-event here, and last night made the ginormous mistake of not going to bed at a decent time. Know what happens to me when I don’t get enough sleep??? I get really silly. I crack up at the slightest thing! Here are some of the examples from today (and some of them were said by others, they just made me laugh!):

C: I have another hole with a sock in it!
F: I’m going to clean the toilet and take a shower.
B: F locked his car in his keys, Mom!
At work, I saw one of the new guys’ email address. It really needs to be changed. It’s pronounced “flea fart” when it’s written out, and I was giggling so hard the guys asked if I was okay!
I just can’t say anything correctly right now. I must go to bed at a decent time tonight! But I still have to prep food, wash laundry, vacuum, clean a bathroom, sweep again, help B make her cake, and get off the computer so I can get all this done! Oh, yes, and paint the stairs. You think I’m kidding? I’m not!

Pics from tomorrow’s event will be posted once I get done crying. Why do kids have to grow up so fast?

No comments yet

Leave a comment