Skip to content

Updating the Swamp…..

November 21, 2014

So it’s been 2 1/2 years since my last post.  Things have definitely changed!  I’m going through some things right now that I feel I need to put into writing as therapy – may not publish them at this time, but one day I think I will.

Frank is now married – for almost 2 years!  He & Jessica will celebrate their 2nd anniversary in January!  He graduated from college last May and is working (already had a promotion!).  Jess will finish her degree in May and then they’re talking about grad school somewhere.

Belle is almost 16!  She has her permit and we practice driving whenever our schedule allows.  She’s halfway through 10th grade here at Cranewater Academy and is learning to cook some things, which makes this mama happy.

I have a new job!  I left my part-time receptionist position in April to become a legal assistant for a solo practitioner.  That lasted until August and is a whole book in itself, which I may write a la The Devil Wears Prada.  My newest job is as an office manager for another law firm – this time there are 2 attorneys – and I’m still working part-time.

Life is changing and we’re having some tough times right now.  The Ogre has moved out and filed for separation.  Managing to keep life going for Belle & me, but changes are happening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

