Skip to content

“Not Me” Monday…..

October 3, 2011

Although there’ve been many candidates for this post previously, I’m just beginning to participate!  If you’ve had one of those ‘not me’s’ like I have, please post yours!

I’m NOT old!  I never ask if I’ve told stories to people and have NEVER already told them at least once, if not more.

Today during school, I asked Bella where the blue dry-erase marker was.  Looked all over for it.   It was NOT in my hand.  DOH!

This weekend, The Ogre had to be at work before I did, so he reset the alarm for me.  I got up way before it went off and was going about my business.  I was standing in the bedroom, having just tossed my jammies into the hamper (aka clothing challenged), and hear, “Mom?”  I did NOT freak that a kid had walked in on me until I realized the alarm had gone off and it was a kids’ program on the radio!

Note to self:  MUST GET THE BEDROOM DOOR FIXED SO I CAN LOCK IT!  Then I won’t think the kids have come in and will need therapy for the rest of their lives!!!!

Oh, what a way to write my first “Not Me” post!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

