Skip to content

Missing My Girl…

July 25, 2011

She’s been gone exactly 13 hours.  And I’m missing the heck out of her!  After all the hormonal, temper-laden days of the past two weeks, you’d think I’d be happy not to have to deal with all the drama!  But I’m not.  And although this is not her first time away from me, this time feels different.  The Ogre & I both feel it.

So, I signed up to follow 3 different pastors who are with the youth this week.  My phone is going to explode.  I’ve been haunting the sites they post their pics on, and I think I’ve found her.  You have to look at this pic (which won’t post for me?):  http://yfrog.com/khz3vcfj

I know she’s having a wonderful time, and that God provided the way for her to go.  I am believing her life will be changed forever.  But this mama still misses her girl.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

