Skip to content

Vocabulary Lessons…

July 23, 2011

Last night, Belle & I were watching an episode of  “Bones” where the victim died from inhaling meth.  So Belle asks me, “So someone farted him to death?”  After picking myself off the floor from laughing, I had to explain the difference between METHANE gas and METHAMPHETAMINES.

She asked if I thought that was dumb.  I told her it wasn’t at all – it was nice that she still was innocent enough to not know what meth was.  I love when she doesn’t know that garbage.

I told her what WAS dumb was the other day when Frank told her he was going to hit her in the thyroid and she responded:  “I didn’t know you had a gland in your thigh!”  That was a homeschooling FAIL!!!  But it makes me laugh, and now she knows where her thyroid is, so it can’t be all bad!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

