Skip to content

Helping…???

February 4, 2011

I know there are a kajillion women out there who can’t get their men to pick up their socks, let alone do laundry or load the dishwasher.  I know there are another kajillion who would love to have a man who has socks!  But it bugs the STEW out of me when the Ogre helps.

You see, he does help.  But somehow it messes up my mojo.  For example, the other night, I told him I’d start the jeans load in the morning.  I had a plan.  He started it.  Screwed up my plan.  There was one more pair of jeans that hadn’t made it downstairs and he didn’t know about them.  Tonight, I told B before I left for work to tell Daddy to chill out when he came home for dinner — don’t mess with the dishes.  Got home, the dishwasher was completely loaded & running.  My plan??  to have my coffee cup in the dishwasher so I’d have it for tomorrow when I go back to work.  Snivelly and petty?  You bet.  But dangit!  I had plans!

My idea of his helping is for him to tote the laundry basket up/down the stairs (heavy lifting), take care of the yard, cars & bills.  Oh, and maybe to keep his laundry where it’s supposed to be (he has this one down cold!).  Just leave my measly laundry & dishes alone!  There are methods to my madness!!!

Okay, stupid vent over.  On to schooling the youngun (yes, it’s almost 9pm), calling my mom (whom I’ve neglected this week), and reading my Bible.  Maybe I’ll eat somewhere in there as well.

What are your peeves about others ‘helping’ you???

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 12:07 pm

    I completely hate it when people help me put away groceries. I like to know they are put where I want them, so I know where to look when I want to eat them! lol.
    I also hate it when someone “halfway” helps…washing laundry but not folding, etc…Makes me insane.

Leave a Reply

