Skip to content

The Days of My Life…

April 29, 2010

Not being a morning person (understatement of the decade!), I really didn’t want to get up this morning. It just happened that today was one of those days when I really needed to be somewhere as a mom. Fortunately, I woke up before 5am and couldn’t get back to sleep, so when 7am rolled around, I got up and started getting ready.

You see, today was the last Pass in Review for my son’s AFJROTC corps. Today was the only time he would command this group. He is the Cadet Colonel, and soon he will pass on his command to another. So today, I showed up as a mom. My eye leaked. Just my left one. I think it was the sun. I’ll be a total mess when he graduates June 3rd. And I won’t be able to blame it on the sun then.

(That’s him, with all the rows of ribbons on his chest!)

Eighteen years ago he wasn’t even born! This was my baby about 16 years ago!

Time flies. I was 22 when he was born. Frank, you are just as precious to me today as you were the day I fell in love with you. You make your Dad & me so proud!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

