Skip to content

Hope…

April 28, 2010

I am in tears at God’s goodness and His provision. “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord. ‘Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'” Jeremiah 29:14 (My favorite verse.) After seeing this blog today, I am filled with hope!

Today started out (okay it’s not even 11am yet!) with worries about finances. Not a big surprise. I try to remember that I’m not in control, that God has everything planned out for my life and He will always be there to provide for me. I tend to forget that, or in my insane control-freakness, try to do it my way and come up with my own solutions. Then God reminds me (and I KNOW it’s God) how He works. I was going through my blog list this morning and ran across Adrienne’s blog. I’ve been reading her blog for at least 18 months, and God showed me that even though I may go through some really hard and/or dark times, He is sovereign. He is good. He is God. If you don’t know Adrienne, check out her blog HERE (click the period)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

